Cash advance demands

47 minutes ago, creambuns said:

I am new to using services like rent.men and one provider asked for a $50 cash advance to book. Is this normal and how can I make sure I don't get scammed?

CleanShot2024-08-22at22_50.00@2x.png.c53fa5ee5c8402b1f6f8e0e732b9157f.png

As was posted by @MikeBiDude check out the lengthy discussions on deposits. My quick thought is if you are going to send a deposit I'd want it to be someone that has a good history of positive reviews so you know he's for real and legit. Do a search on the forum here for info on the provider. It's extra important as well because the provider in question you are asking about also wants the rest of the money upfront at the start of the session. Normally it's best to wait until the end so if you get shorted on time or if something you specifically wanted to partake in didn't happen you can negotiate a different rate.

9 hours ago, BuffaloKyle said:

As was posted by @MikeBiDude check out the lengthy discussions on deposits. My quick thought is if you are going to send a deposit I'd want it to be someone that has a good history of positive reviews so you know he's for real and legit. Do a search on the forum here for info on the provider. It's extra important as well because the provider in question you are asking about also wants the rest of the money upfront at the start of the session. Normally it's best to wait until the end so if you get shorted on time or if something you specifically wanted to partake in didn't happen you can negotiate a different rate.

This is, in my opinion, one of the best perspectives on here regarding deposits.

1 hour ago, 56harrisond said:

List of previous deposit threads:

10 hours ago, MikeBiDude said:

There are many threads here on the forum regarding deposits. Some of the discussions very heated! It’s polarizing topic for some. Here’s a couple. Both of these have pages and pages for you to read through. Try our search feature!