Corner Pocket

Guest Michaelnc
This topic is 5062 days old and is no longer open for new replies.  Replies are automatically disabled after two years of inactivity.  Please create a new topic instead of posting here.  

Guest Michaelnc

I'm headed to New Orleans for work next week. Has anyone been to the Corner Pocket lately? It was extremely hit or miss when I was in New Orleans a couple of years ago, but I still had a good time there.

Thanks for any updates.

Guest verymarried

I was just at the Corner Pocket over Halloween. It was mobbed. I am not an expert on Strip Clubs but I can give the following views. First, I had a great time there. Friday night they have a "new meat" contest and the other nights the assortment of guys are dancing on the bar till early in the morning. There are maybe 15-20 guys dancing and more on big weekends. They tend to be white, twinkish and pretty fun guys. I have been to the large strip bar in Atlanta and the CP is about as far from that as possible - the CP has that certain sleaziness to it which is characteristic of the French Quarter. While there is no VIP/lap dancing, it is not uncommon for a little play to go on there. Many of the guys are available it seems. One really good time to take advantage of this is in the later afternoon. Usually two or three guys are hanging around, playing pool and only too eager to go back to your hotel for a little while till the dancing begins in early evening. I took a very hot 19-20 year old back to my nearby hotel around 4:30-5:00 pm. Though you have to be extra safe with these guys and expect that many have been busted for some minor crime, the management seems to try to weed out the true trouble makers and dangerous trade. The crowd is usually kind of fun, biz people like me just visiting and there is actually more chat among customers than at the usual bar because most are tourists and there is no mystery about why everyone is there. The only thing I hate about it is the smoking. No ventil